579 Followers
260 Following
EJStevens

E.J. Stevens

E.J. Stevens is the author of the SPIRIT GUIDE young adult paranormal series, the HUNTERS' GUILD urban fantasy series, and the bestselling IVY GRANGER urban fantasy series. 

Currently reading

Owl and the Japanese Circus
Kristi Charish
Spider’s Revenge
Jennifer Estep
Blade Song
J.C. Daniels

Dante's Journey

Dante's Journey - J.C. Marino A hard-boiled trip to Hell.

J.C. Marino deftly brings a new voice to the urban fantasy genre. Have you ever picked up a book and enjoyed a character from the very first page? That was my reaction to Joe Dante. I was grinning from ear to ear at the witty dialogue that flowed every time Joe opened his mouth. Dante's Journey has all the twists, turns, and suspense of a mystery thriller, the bones of a philosophical classic, the nightmare creatures of science fiction and fantasy, the grit of noir, and the paranormal chills of urban fantasy. There is something within the pages of Dante's Journey for every reader to enjoy.

I recommend Dante's Journey to readers of fantasy, paranormal fiction, sci-fi, mystery thrillers, and especially to fans of gritty urban fantasy. Fans of Butcher's Harry Dresden and Thurman's Leandros brothers will enjoy reading Joe Dante's adventure to Hell.


** I'll be interviewing J.C. Marino and hosting a giveaway for Dante's Journey on my blog July 22nd. www.FromTheShadows.info **