680 Followers
258 Following
EJStevens

E.J. Stevens

E.J. Stevens is the author of the SPIRIT GUIDE young adult paranormal series, the HUNTERS' GUILD urban fantasy series, and the bestselling IVY GRANGER urban fantasy series. 

Currently reading

Owl and the Japanese Circus
Kristi Charish
Spider’s Revenge
Jennifer Estep
Blade Song
J.C. Daniels

Black Wings

Black Wings - Christina Henry (3.5 stars) What happens when a virginal agent of death and a smoking hot angel team up against a new deadly foe?

Black Wings is a wonderful mesh of paranormal romance and urban fantasy. I have to admit that Madeline "Maddy" Black wasn't my favorite character, but the supporting characters really shine and I hope to read more of Beezle and Gabriel in the future. Beezle, Maddy's gargoyle guardian, is adorable and adds comic relief to a story that is often dark and violent. Black Wings is an action packed urban fantasy with a sizzle of paranormal romance that will appeal to both UF and PNR fans. I'm curious to learn more about the Agents of Death, and how Madeline's responsibilities play out, in the second book in the Madeline Black series.

I recommend Black Wings (Madeline Black, book 1) to readers of paranormal romance, paranormal suspense, and especially to fans of urban fantasy. Black Wings may appeal to fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Rob Thurman, and Daniel Arenson.

Sensitive reader warning: contains violence and adult situations.


Source: Won in a giveaway.

** This review originally posted on my blog: www.FromTheShadows.info **